To content

Persons

Contact information for the staff of the department of statistics can be found at the pages of the individual chairs and working groups and at the page of the dean's office. Alternatively you can use the university-wide people search.

Professors

Name Chair/Department Phone E-mail
Arsova, Antonia Econometrics +49 231 755 5419 antonia.arsova@tu-dortmund.de
Bürkner, Paul Computational Statistics +49 231 755 4363 paul.buerkner@tu-dortmund.de
Demetrescu, Matei Econometrics and Statistics +49 231 755 3125 matei.demetrescu@tu-dortmund.de
Dobler, Dennis Statistics +49 231 755 7825 dennis.dobler@tu-dortmund.de
Doebler, Philipp Statistical Methods in the Social Sciences +49 231 755 8259 philipp.doebler@tu-dortmund.de
Fried, Roland Mathematical Statistics and Applications in the Natural Sciences +49 231 755 3119 roland.fried@tu-dortmund.de
Groll, Andreas Statistical Methods for Big Data +49 231 755 4229 groll@statistik.tu-dortmund.de
Ickstadt, Katja Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications +49 231 755 3111 katja.ickstadt@tu-dortmund.de
Jentsch, Carsten Economic and Social Statistics +49 231 755 3869 carsten.jentsch@tu-dortmund.de
Klein, Nadja Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning nadja.klein@tu-dortmund.de
Müller, Christine Statistics with Applications in Engineering +49 231 755 4238 christine2.mueller@tu-dortmund.de
Pauly, Markus Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 7207 / +49 231 755 90370 markus.pauly@tu-dortmund.de
Rahnenführer, Jörg Statistical Methods in Genetics and Chemometrics +49 231 755 3121 joerg.rahnenfuehrer@tu-dortmund.de
Schorning, Kirsten Mathematical Statistics +49 231 755 3123 schorning@statistik.tu-dortmund.de

Secretariats

Name Chair/Department Phone E-mail
Bell, Sabine Computational Statistics / Mathematical Statistics +49 231 755 5853 sabine.bell@tu-dortmund.de
Brune, Eva Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications / Statistical Methods in Genetics and Chemometrics +49 231 755 3120 eva.brune@tu-dortmund.de
Engel, Jennifer Mathematical Statistics and Scientific Applications / Statistical Methods for Big Data +49 231 755 3451 jennifer.engel@tu-dortmund.de
Große, Melanie Research Training Group 2624 +49 231 755 5735 melanie.grosse@tu-dortmund.de
Große-Oetringhaus, Heike Chair of Statistics with Applications in Engineering Sciences +49 231 755 4239 heike.grosse-oetringhaus@tu-dortmund.de
Guba, Ulrike Chair of Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications / Statistics +49 231 755 90371 ulrike.guba@tu-dortmund.de
Hilsmann, Bettina Econometrics / Economic and Social Statistics / SBAZ +49 231 755 4354 bettina.hilsmann@tu-dortmund.de
Ilic, Anna-Lena Econometrics and Statistics / Statistical Methods in the Social Sciences +49 231 755 5533 / +49 231 755 3181 anna-lena.ilic@tu-dortmund.de
Kumor, Inge Dean's Office +49 231 755 3079 inge.kumor@tu-dortmund.de / dekanat.statistik@tu-dortmund.de
Modenbach, Elisabeth Representation Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning / RC Trust elisabeth.modenbach@tu-dortmund.de
Schall, Jadwiga Dean's Office +49 231 755 3109 jadwiga.schall@tu-dortmund.de / dekanat.statistik@tu-dortmund.de

Technician

Name Chair/Department Phone E-mail
Ferber, Simon System Administrator +49 231 755 3188 simon.ferber@tu-dortmund.de

Research assistants

Name Chair/Department Telephone number e-mail
Aguilar, Javier Computational Statistics   javier.aguilar@tu-dortmund.de
Amro, Lubna Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 4993 lubna.amro@tu-dortmund.de
Bach, Paul Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning / RC Trust +49 231 755 7868 paul.bach@tu-dortmund.de
Baumeister, Marléne Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 4350 marlene.baumeister@tu-dortmund.de
Baur, Pauline Mathematical Statistics +49 231 755 5936 baur@statistik.tu-dortmund.de
Beisemann, Marie Statistical Methods in the Social Sciences +49 231 755 8327 marie.beisemann@tu-dortmund.de
Benner, Niklas Economic and Social Statistics +49 231 755 7925 niklas.benner@tu-dortmund.de
Berendes, Ina-Marie Statistical Methods for Big Data +49 231 755 7068 ina-marie.berendes@tu-dortmund.de
Bockting, Florence Computational Statistics +49 231 755 4249 florence.bockting@tu-dortmund.de
Bommert, Andrea Statistics with Applications in Engineering / Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 3128 andrea.bommert@tu-dortmund.de
Briseno-Sanchez, Guillermo Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning / RC Trust +49 231 755 7204 guillermo.briseno@tu-dortmund.de
Buczak, Philip Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 4466 philip.buczak@tu-dortmund.de
Budszuhn, Timo Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications    
Bündert, Tim-Moritz Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning / RC Trust   tim.buendert@tu-dortmund.de
Ding, Zeyu Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications +49 231 755 8001 zeyu.ding@tu-dortmund.de
Dormuth, Ina Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 90377 ina.dormuth@tu-dortmund.de
Duda, Julia Statistical methods in genetics and chemometrics +49 231 755 6814 julia.duda@tu-dortmund.de
Dzikowski, Daniel Economic and Social Statistics +49 231 755 4676 daniel.dzikowski@tu-dortmund.de
Faymonville, Maxime Economic and social statistics +49 231 755 5203 maxime.faymonville@tu-dortmund.de
Fazio, Luna Computer-aided statistics +49 231 755 4278 luna.fazio@tu-dortmund.de
Fesca, Felix Mathematical statistics and industrial applications +49 231 755 6809 felix.fesca@tu-dortmund.de
Fioravanti, Antonio Economic and Social Statistics    
Floßdorf, Jonathan Economic and Social Statistics +49 231 755 5544 jonathan.flossdorf@tu-dortmund.de
Frick, Susanne Statistical methods in the social sciences +49 231 755 4990 susanne.frick@tu-dortmund.de
Gerharz, Alexander Statistical Methods for Big Data +49 231 755 5910 alexander.gerharz@tu-dortmund.de
Gierse, Jana Mathematical Statistics and Scientific Applications +49 231 755 4288 jana.gierse@tu-dortmund.de
Görz, Sheila Mathematical Statistics and Scientific Applications +49 231 755 6806 sheila.goerz@tu-dortmund.de
Grytzka, Jacob Statistical Methods for Big Data +49 231 755 5896 jacob.grytzka@tu-dortmund.de
Gül, Onur Mathematical Statistics +49 231 755 5912 onur.guel@tu-dortmund.de
Habermann, Daniel Computational Statistics +49 231 755 3057 daniel.habermann@tu-dortmund.de
Heiner, Jonas Statistical Methods for Big Data +49 231 755 6584 jonas.heiner@tu-dortmund.de
Hellwig, Birte Statistical Methods in Genetics and Chemometrics +49 231 755 3118 birte.hellwig@tu-dortmund.de
Hoffmann, Clara Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning / RC Trust +49 231 755 7826 clara2.hoffmann@tu-dortmund.de
Horn, Daniel Statistical Methods for Big Data / Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 8236 dhorn@statistik.tu-dortmund.de
Huang, He Statistical Methods in the Social Sciences +49 231 755 4992 he.huang@tu-dortmund.de
Jakubzik, Mirko Statistics with applications in the engineering sciences +49 231 755 6820 mirko.jakubzik@tu-dortmund.de
Jeschke, Marco Statistics with Applications in Engineering / Mathematical Statistics and Scientific Applications +49 231 755 3110 marco.jeschke@tu-dortmund.de
Kappenberg, Franziska Statistical methods in genetics and chemometrics +49 231 755 5908 franziska.kappenberg@tu-dortmund.de
Knapp, Guido Statistics with applications in the engineering sciences +49 231 755 3169 guido.knapp@tu-dortmund.de
Kock, Lucas Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning / RC Trust   lucas.kock@tu-dortmund.de
Krivosija, Amer Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications +49 231 755 4762 amer.krivosija@tu-dortmund.de
Lange, Kai-Robin Economic and Social Statistics +49 231 755 5477 kai-robin.lange@tu-dortmund.de
Ligges, Uwe Computer-aided statistics +49 231 755 4353 uwe.ligges@tu-dortmund.de
Maletz, Steffen Mathematical statistics and scientific applications +49 231 755 6810 maletz@statistik.tu-dortmund.de
Medina-Olivares, Victor Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning / RC Trust +49 231 755 7872 victor.medina@tu-dortmund.de
Meegen van, Carmen Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications / SBAZ +49 231 755 4361 / +49 231 755 5527 carmen.meegen@tu-dortmund.de
Meschede, Christina Mathematical Statistics and Scientific Applications +49 231 755 7834 meschede@statistik.tu-dortmund.de
Moreira-Lara, Ignacio Econometrics and Statistics   ignacio.moreira-lara@tu-dortmund.de
Mukherjee, Soham Computational Statistics    
Munteanu, Alexander Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications +49 231 755 7885 alexander.munteanu@tu-dortmund.de
Napps, Marvin Statistics with applications in the engineering sciences   marvin.napps@tu-dortmund.de
Navas, Paul Econometrics and Statistics +49 231 755 4987 paul.navas@tu-dortmund.de
Omlor, Simon Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications +49 231 755 8001 simon.omlor@tu-dortmund.de
Pappert, Sven Econometrics +49 231 755 5585 sven.pappert@tu-dortmund.de
Prüser, Jan Economic and Social Statistics +49 231 755 5528 jan.prueser@tu-dortmund.de
Ravi, Dayasri Statistical Methods for Big Data +49 231 755 4356 dayasri.ravi@tu-dortmund.de
Rieger, Jonas Economic and Social Statistics +49 231 755 5216 jonas.rieger@tu-dortmund.de
Sabel, Loreen Statistical methods in the social sciences   loreen.sabel@tu-dortmund.de
Sandig, Ludger Statistical methods in genetics and chemometrics +49 231 755 2411 sandig@statistik.tu-dortmund.de
Sattler, Paavo Mathematical statistics and industrial applications +49 231 755 3137 paavo.sattler@tu-dortmund.de
Schmid, Lena Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 90373 lena.schmid@tu-dortmund.de
Schmidt, Fabian Econometrics and Statistics +49 231 755 3127 fabian5.schmidt@tu-dortmund.de
Schürmeyer, Leonie Mathematical Statistics +49 231 755 3174 schuermeyer@statistik.tu-dortmund.de
Stolte, Marieke Statistical Methods in Genetics and Chemometrics / SBAZ +49 231 755 5904 / +49 231 755 5531 marieke.stolte@tu-dortmund.de
Talleb, Yassine Mathematical statistics and biometric applications +49 231 755 6816 talleb@statistik.tu-dortmund.de
Teschke, Sven Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications +49 231 755 5401 sven.teschke@tu-dortmund.de
Thiel, Konstantin Emil Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 6808 emil.thiel@tu-dortmund.de
Thurow, Maria Mathematical Statistics and Industrial Applications +49 231 755 90374 maria.thurow@tu-dortmund.de
Tug, Timur Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications +49 231 755 3116 timur.tug@tu-dortmund.de
Ustyuzhaninov, Ivan Uncertainty Quantification and Statistical Learning / RC Trust +49 231 755 7898 ivan.ustyuzhaninov@tu-dortmund.de
Weber, Erik Mathematical Data Science with Applications in Medicine    
Weinert, Henrike Mathematical Statistics and Biometric Applications +49 231 755 5939 henrike.weinert@tu-dortmund.de
Wilmes, Lars Econometrics    
Ziebach, Thorsten Economic and Social Statistics +49 231 755 3122 thorsten.ziebach@tu-dortmund.de